About The College

The UCLA College is the academic heart of UCLA and home to more than three-quarters of the university’s 32,000 undergraduate students. Together, its four academic divisions—Humanities, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social Sciences—encompass 50 departments, 99 undergraduate majors, more than 60 graduate degree programs and over 40 Ph.D. programs that span research and teaching across both traditional and emerging disciplines in the liberal arts and sciences. A fifth division, Undergraduate Education, serves as the campus driver of excellence and innovation in the undergraduate experience. Taught by world-renowned faculty, the College’s undergraduate and graduate students move on to become business, government, community, and academic leaders of California and the world.

Shared governance is implemented through the Faculty Executive Committee. External relations and College Communications are housed in the Office of College Development.