UCLA Alumni Association celebrates distinguished College Bruins

College image of UCLA alumni and UCLA Awards recipients Keith K. Terasaki, Afaf I. Meleis, Kristina Wong, Kiet Lam, Sarah Kapnick and Lawrence Ma

UCLA Alumni Association
Clockwise from left: Keith K. Terasaki ’77, M.D. ’83; Afaf I. Meleis M.S. ’64, M.A. ’66, Ph.D. ’68; Kristina Wong ’00; Lawrence Ma ’95; Sarah Kapnick M.S. ’07, Ph.D. ’11; Kiet Lam ’98, M.P.H. ’00.

UCLA College | March 17, 2023

We are pleased to congratulate the recipients of the 2023 UCLA Awards, announced March 9 by the UCLA Alumni Association. A tradition since 1946, the UCLA Awards are bestowed on distinguished UCLA alumni to recognize exceptional merit and leadership.

This year’s honorees include the following College alumni:

• Keith K. Terasaki ’77, M.D. ’83

• Afaf I. Meleis M.S. ’64, M.A. ’66, Ph.D. ’68

• Kristina Wong ’00

• Kiet Lam ’98, M.P.H. ’00

• Sarah Kapnick M.S. ’07, Ph.D. ’11

• Lawrence Ma ’95

Past recipients have included larger-than-life figures from John Wooden to Jackie Robinson, policymakers, activists and a host of exceptional individuals who have contributed significantly in their communities, set new standards of excellence in their work and exemplified Bruin values.

The UCLA Alumni Association will pay tribute to this year’s awardees at a formal ceremony on May 13. Read more about all the winners here.

For more news and updates from the UCLA College, visit college.ucla.edu/news.